Monday Fashion: Sassy Outfit

Today Steph, from SassyBelleWares on Etsy and a member of the DTeam, is sharing with us her favorite outfit.

I am most comfortable in jeans, a tee, my favorite boots, and an armful of bracelets!

Dark Indigo Bootcut Jeans from Joe's Jeans

Dark Indigo Bootcut Jeans from Joe’s Jeans

For me, the important part is that my jeans fit me and are comfy. If the brand is not what the fashion mags say are “cool”, don’t worry! If you wear “cool” jeans that don’t fit you will look less stylish than you will in a pair of “uncool” jeans that fit you perfectly. Take the time to try on lots of different brands and styles until you find what is right for you. One of my fave brands is pricey BUT this brand is the first time I found a pair of jeans that really fit me. If you let them hang dry they will last forever. I believe, one pricey pair I wear and am completely comfy in is worth the money. The trick is to go to the store and try them on to find your cut and size. Then go online and search to find them at a lower price. Sites like hautelook.com and ruelala.com always have pricey jeans for much lower than the retail price even after the shipping charges are added on.

Buttermilk Biscuit Tee by Gypsyville

Buttermilk Biscuit Tee by Gypsyville

I am obsessed with graphic tees. I think they add fun to an outfit. Enough said!
The boots are where I splurge but the splurge is worth it. I have had my pair of Frye boots since 2007 and they only get better with time. I wear them constantly and they are not even close to being worn out. If I could only have one pair of shoes, I would choose my Fryes without hesitation!

Harness Boots by Frye

Harness Boots by Frye

My motto on bracelets is, “you can never have too many bracelets at an arm party!”

On the right wrist:

Y'All Southern Saying Stretch Bracelet in Copper Colors by SassyBelleWares

Y’All Southern Saying Stretch Bracelet in Copper Colors by SassyBelleWares

Sugar Skull Bracelet by MeiFaithStudio

Sugar Skull Bracelet by MeiFaithStudio

For the left wrist:

Patina Copper Leather Bracelet by JudysDesigns

Patina Copper Leather Bracelet by JudysDesigns

Antiqued Copper and Mossy Green and Blue Wire Crochet Bracelet by MegsCrochetJewels

Antiqued Copper and Mossy Green and Blue Wire Crochet Bracelet by MegsCrochetJewels

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Nice choices!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Lizbeth, thanks for posting this!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment