Friday Feature: PrintableMotivation

Note: Today we are hearing from Elizabeth Young, of PrintableMotivation on Etsy. She’s pretty new to Etsy and the DTeam, so let’s give her a big welcome.

Baby Girl Floral Deer Hunting Print

Baby Girl Floral Deer Hunting Print

Photography has always been a huge hobby for me. I absolutely love taking photos. Originally, I used a film camera and a dark room; however, times changed drastically with the digital world. I had to succumb to the new technology, and I am so happy that I did. A digital camera and Photoshop were my new tools that I had no idea how to use.

Starring at the Photoshop application on my computer, I did not know where to start. Do I try to adjust a photo, or do I just start playing with all the buttons? The decision was to play with buttons, because everyone loves pushing buttons when they have no idea what it does. I played around with the tool and realized how much fun I was having making digital images.

My first professional digital image was printed and given as a gift to my mom. She framed it and put it in her kitchen. This image was my Family Chalkboard print:

Family Chalkboard Printable

Family Chalkboard Printable

We were drinking coffee one morning and staring at the print. This started a discussion about how great it would be to be able to motivate people while making my hobby a business. PrintableMotivation was then created.

Each print in my shop is a digital download. My hope is that these images motivate you each and every day.

Printable Scripture Wall Art 1 Corinthians 13:13

Printable Scripture Wall Art 1 Corinthians 13:13

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Yay! Thank you so much for choosing my shop 🙂 I truly appreciate it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

