Introducing Hoalane – June’s Treasury Challenge winner!

Hoalane is the winner of the June DTeam Treasury Challenge, and we are pleased to honor her lovely treasury with a shop profile! In addition, please look for Hoalane’s items in the August treasury challenge entries. The DTeam is taking a one-month break from the treasury challenge to accommodate busy schedules. Enjoy the interview with Hoalane!

*******************

When did you open your Etsy shop?

I opened my shop in March 2011.

How did you transition from making things to selling them?

I just heard about Etsy and decided to see if I could sell my items online. It’s taken some time to work with the photos and figuring out how everything works.

We know that every sale is a fantastic event, but is there a single sale that stands out for you as special?

I cannot think of a particular sale that stands out, but whenever I receive a positive feedback from a happy customer, that’s what makes my day

What is the most important source of inspiration for you as an artist?

I get inspiration from everywhere. Sometimes I’ll see designs from a fabric, or in a magazine and try to think of ways to incorporate it into my designs.

What product are you most excited about right now in your shop?

My favorite product right now is the cathedral veil with blusher decorated with scattered flowers. I just think it’s lovely yet functional because the longer cathedral veil detaches.

Do you sell your creations elsewhere? If so, where? 

I currently only use Etsy and find that keeps me busy.

What one piece of advice do you have for a new Etsy shop owner?

My advice would be to find what works for you, and keep doing it.

****************

You can also find Hoalane on Pinterest or Twitter.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I love these beautiful bridal items!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Aren’t they gorgeous? The cathedral veil is spectacular!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Great blog post! It’s nice to get to know Hoalane through the interview. The veil is beautiful.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

