Crystalcat1989 Fiber Crafts

How’d you get started on Etsy?
I have always made random things and a friend suggested I try opening an Etsy shop.

What was your inspiration for your shop?
I guess I geeky lifestyle shows through, I am always up for a challenge to so I love to come up with my own patterns for things too.

Where do you get your ideas?And what prompted you to make what you do?
My ideas come from the geekery in my life, comic, books, and. I always have liked making things; my best sellers the geeky cross stitch bookmarks are sort of a challenge to myself to capture that character in my own way.

What’s your favorite shop item and why?
Hmm I guess my Glados Bookmark. One of many cross stitch bookmarks this one however took about 2-3 hours making just the pattern but it turned out perfect.

What’s your favorite kind of cupcake?
Chocolate with chocolate icing.

What pushes you to want to create something?
Love to learn new skills and when I make something great always makes me happy too.

What’s your fantasy job?
Voice actor.

Do you have a secret guilty pleasure?
Well sometimes when I am cooking I just pretend I am on a cooking show. Lol

List 3 things you are so obsessed with it is torture to ever say no to.
Reading
Puzzles
Sometimes video games

Do you have a favorite author?When you read, do you use a proper bookmark, bend the page, or grab anything handy to mark your place?
Steven Burst, Sometimes I use a bookmark and sometimes I bend the page.

If money was no object and you can live wherever you want….where would that be?
Hmm well close enough to see family more often.

What is your best childhood memory?
Making big blanket tent in the living room with my brother and camping the weekend. lol

Crystalcat1989 can be found in her Etsy shop and on Facebook.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

