Beautiful Earrings by Gracie’s Designs

How’d you get started on Etsy?
One of my friends showed it to me after I started making myjewelry and I just got hooked.
What was your inspiration for your shop?
I’ve always loved earrings…I started making them before Ihad my ears pierced!
What’s your favorite shop item and why?
I really, really like the curlicue romantic wire heartearrings because they’re so cute and dainty but easy to wear!
How do you unwind when you’re not creating?
If I’m fortunate enough to be at my summer house, I LOVE towalk along the beach. If I’m not there, I take hot baths and catch up on myreading!
What’s your favorite kind of cupcake?
Really anything from sprinkles! I love their coconut darkchocolate and their peanut butter chip, but anything and everything there isamazing
What pushes you to want to create something?
A LOT of different things! Sometimes I’ll see a little findingI LOVE and I’ll just want to work with it and see what I come up with. Or ifsomeone has an outfit that I love I see if I can design earrings that wouldwork with it. I also get super inspired by nature; I love to go to a park nearme and just watch the animals go about their business.
What’s your favorite cartoon as a kid? As an adult, if youstumble upon it while channel surfing now would you stop & watch?
Tom and Jerry! And ha-ha maybe for a little while! I think it’sso funny how it can make me laugh without the cartoon even making a sound!!!
What’s your fantasy job?
I think it would be super fun to run a vintage shop; I loveto rummage through piles of old things and find treasures. But that doesn’tmean that I couldn’t have a little section of modern-day earrings….hey, it’sa fantasy! Either that or to design a jewelry line for a label I really love!
Do you have a secret guilty pleasure?
Hmm…it’s a secret for a reason, right?
List 3 things you are so obsessed with it is torture to eversay no to.
Anthropologie…it’s my weakness!
Vintage stuff.
Pasta…..
Do you have a favorite author?
When you read, do you use a proper bookmark, bend the page,or grab anything handy to mark your place?
I LOVE Nicholas Sparks. And I’m guilty of dog earring thepages…sorry!
If money was no object and you can live wherever youwant….where would that be?
Oh that’s tough. Probably somewhere in Europe…maybe Greeceor Italy!
What is your best childhood memory?
Spending summers up at my summer house in Michigan. I lovedpicking strawberries fresh off of our friend’s farm with my siblings and layingdown in the fields! And all the barbeques…
The DTeam is especially proud of Gracie Beal because she is truly a young entrepreneur. You can find more great earrings in Gracie Beals’ in her Etsy shop. She can also be found on Twitter and on Facebook.
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

