BooBooZoo has Therapeutic Heat and Cold Pads

An interview with BooBooZoo.

How’d you get started on Etsy?
I have TMJ and need to use heat and cold to help combat it. Any old one will do, but well, I thought about having something a little more fun. I saw an opportunity to do something no one else does and just started crafting. I picked BooBooZoo because the first designs I ever made were Hannah the Hippo, Edward the Elephant, Frankie the Fish and Willie the Whale and well it looked like I was making a Zoo (plus I like things that rhyme).
I found Etsy through other crafty people at several local shows I did.
What’s your favorite shop item and why?
It changes from day to day really. Right now my favorites are my Crap Packs because they are new. I like items that are functional and cute and I think almost everything in my shop fits that category, because I still love my animals very much too!
How do you unwind when you’re not creating?
Creating is how I like to unwind most of the time. I do however spend alot of time chatting with friends online, reading silly novels, and watching TV.
What’s your favorite kind of cupcake?
I will probably get kicked off the team for saying this but I don’t love cupcakes. I am more of a cookie gal; however the best part of a cupcake is usually the icing!
What pushes you to want to create something? I come from a long line of crafters so I really think it is in my blood. I have crafters ADD and that causes all these ideas flooding into my head all the time too.
What’s your favorite cartoon as a kid? As an adult, if you stumble upon it while channel surfing now would you stop & watch?
You know I honestly can’t remember if I had a favorite, but I seem to remember alot of Care Bears and Smurfs. I would stop and watch if I stumbled across some of the older Care Bears if I saw it, but the new stuff not so much!
What’s your fantasy job?
To work at home and be a successful crafter! Isn’t that what we all dream about? I would love to be at home working in my PJ’s!!!
Do you have a secret guilty pleasure?
There isn’t too much secret about me, if I like it most of the time someone knows about it so it isn’t a secret anymore!
List 3 things you are so obsessed with it is torture to ever say no to.
Fresh chocolate chip cookies
Dr. Pepper
Puppy breath
Do you have a favorite author? When you read, do you use a proper bookmark, bend the page, or grab anything handy to mark your place?
I have several and I will be honest here and not make myself look good…lol
Janet Evanovich – I love the Stephanie Plum books
Sandra Brown – The murder mysteries are the only ones I read
Mary Janice Davidson – The Undead series is to DIE for! Can’t help laughing out loud all through the books!
And I TRY to use a proper bookmark but I loose them all the time, but that random receipt will stick with me through many many books!
If money was no object and you can live wherever you want….where would that be?
Southern France hands down – never been but have heard alot about it and it seems like my kind of place!
What is your best childhood memory?
I had a great childhood so there are so many! I lost my father and Grandfather at a young age so I really cherish all memories I had of both of them. I was a spoiled rotten brat so most of my favorites involve me getting a present somehow. I swear trying to think of one I have thought of at least 10 and they all involved gifts!
I even had 2 best Christmases ever. One was my Barbie dream house which I still have and the other was my Kitchen Set, not like the ones today that are all lumped into one. It was a fridge as tall as me (at that time) and a stove separate. Both of those items got me through many years and many happy times!
Where do you get your ideas? And what prompted you to make what you do? Alot of my ideas come from fabrics I see or from customers. If I see a cute fabric I always buy it then try to make a design that will work with it. I am a faricaholic it is kinda scary… I have it everywhere! Not all designs work for me. I have tried many that I just can’t get right… still working on most and I know one day I will get the shapes perfected! A lot of time (like with my wrist wraps, and Tummy Betters) it comes from a customer needing something, they put an idea in my head and well away I go. I am not afraid of craft Fails! I have alot of them, but I don’t stop till it looks good and is functional. I do save all the fails… who knows one day I may need them for a hall of fame.
BooBooZoo is a family affair. In addition to the therapy pads you can find other home goods and accessories like these:
     

You can find BooBooZoo in her Etsy shop and follow her on Facebook.

Fore more great items, keyword search DTeam on Etsy.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

