Littlechampart, A Creator of Keychains and So Much More

How’d you get started on Etsy?

I can remember ALWAYS wanting to sell my crafts as a kid. I probably had 50 string friendship bracelets made at all times, just in case πŸ˜‰ I originally started my Etsy shop to sell personalized items, and then I discovered how fun a sewing machine was!

Honestly, I had never even heard of Etsy until I asked friends on facebook if they knew of a place I could sell crafts online.
What was your inspiration for your shop?

Entrepreneurship is in my blood. Mom used to own a Children’s Clothing Boutique. Dad owns a couple Toy Stores. I studied Small Business Management in college… I was basically born to have my own business. I love making things, too… thus, my Etsy shop was born!

What’s your favorite shop item and why?

I love all of my Kii-Bees, but I think my new fabric boxes (not online yet!) are going to be my favorite. They’re so funky and fun. I basically love the ability to incorporate so much color in each of my items.

How do you unwind when you’re not creating?

Fiddling around on the internet (I’m a sucker for any silly kitty video!)
Playing nerdy video games – like World of Warcraft, Starcraft 2, or The Sims.
Snuggling with my kitty, Pidge, and watching TV or reading.

What’s your favorite kind of cupcake?

Honestly, I’m not a huge cupcake fan. My favorites are the simple ones made from boxed cake mix with frosting from a can πŸ˜‰ I’m a simple kind of girl!

What pushes you to want to create something?

Restlessness. I get bored of doing the same thing day in and day out. Heck, I get bored just trying to sit through a 30 minute TV show!

I also LIVE for having projects to do. Its one of the things I miss most about being in school – there’s just something awesome about coming up with a plan, doing it, then getting to admire the finished project πŸ˜‰
What’s your favorite cartoon as a kid. As an adult, if you stumble upon it while channel surfing now would you stop & watch?

I was a kid of the late 80s and early 90s – there were WAY too many cartoons to list! Pretty much all of the old NickToons were my favorites – Doug, Rugrats, CatDog… a few friends and I tried watching an episode of Rugrats not that long ago – its definitely not as entertaining now! haha

What’s your fantasy job?

Owning a solid, true business. I’m not sure what that means, exactly, though! Maybe it means a brick & mortar store, or just a successful online business. All I know is that I want to be able to sell my own creations for the rest of my life!

Do you have a secret guilty pleasure?

Hmm.. actually, I love purses. Its a disgusting addiction, and luckily I don’t have expensive designer taste! I use a single purse until it is falling apart and dead, but have tens of them stashed away! I’m not very girly, so I’m sure that would surprise many people to hear.

List 3 things you are so obsessed with it is torture to ever say no to.

Disney World, Disney World, Disney World.

Although, I never DO say no to that – or anything related to that little slice of heaven in Florida πŸ˜‰
Do you have a favorite author? When you read, do you use a proper bookmark, bend the page, or grab anything handy to mark your place?

I have MANY favorite authors. I was forced into owning a Kindle because there’s no more room for books in our apartment and I’m unable to throw them away!! When reading a “real” book, though, I bend the pages. I actually trash my books, because when I get really into it, I pick at the edges. So my most well-loved books look beaten to death.

If money was no object and you can live wherever you want….where would that be?
Colorado! Its gorgeous there, my best friend of the past 22 years lives there, and you can see snow 365 days a year!

What is your best childhood memory?

Honestly, I had an incredible childhood and it is impossible to pick a favorite! The majority of my memories include the aforementioned best friend, though πŸ™‚ I do remember always having craft projects to do with my mom – one of my favorites was creating papier mache caves for my plastic dinosaurs. I think she got the idea because she was tired of me using the laundry dryer as their cave!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Thank you for the feature! πŸ™‚ Love the Dteam!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

