Black Magic Studio Mystique

How’d you get started on Etsy?

A couple of years ago a lady I met in my silversmithing class told me about Etsy. I spent a lot of time looking at the site but just wasn’t sure if I could do it for awhile. It turned out that my boyfriend’s sister-in-law has a shop on Etsy called Lazy Day Artifacts. She encouraged me to start a shop for my jewelry and gave me a lot of really useful tips.

My Favorite

  What was your inspiration for your shop?

I love making jewelry! And I love collecting vintage jewelry! My shop gives me a way to share my passion with others.

What’s your favorite shop item and why?

I think this is my favorite because a whole vision started when I found the green glass pendant on the front. It took a lot of work and more than a few tries to fulfill my vision, but I was so happy with the result. I also love all the layers of colors, textures, and materials.

How do you unwind when you’re not creating?

I love to be outdoors- walking, camping, bird watching. I also like to just relax around the house, watching TV in my jammies.

What’s your favorite kind of cupcake?

Yellow cake (from a box) with chocolate frosting and sprinkles.

What pushes you to want to create something?

One random item will attract me, I let an idea grow from it over time, and then I won’t be able to stop until I’ve created what is in my head.

What’s your favorite cartoon as a kid? As an adult, if you stumble upon it while channel surfing now would you stop & watch?

I liked a lot of cartoons when I was a kid. I think my favorite was The Smurfs. I would probably watch it today just to make fun of it (yeah, I’m that kind of person).

 
What’s your fantasy job?

My fantasy job would probably be making and selling my own jewelry, only with lots more money to invest, all the equipment I want, and many more sales. Or I’d love to be a research scientist focused in mathematics.

Do you have a secret guilty pleasure?

Candy, candy, candy. I eat a pretty healthy diet, but I’ve go to get some sugar in there.

List 3 things you are so obsessed with it is torture to ever say no to.
My kitties (they own me), chocolate, coffee.

Do you have a favorite author? When you read, do you use a proper bookmark, bend the page, or grab anything handy to mark your place?

I don’t have a favorite. Any more I read much more non-fiction than fiction. And I usually just grab whatever is handy and use it as a bookmark.

If money was no object and you can live wherever you want….where would that be?

I would say Hawaii, which is too bad because my boyfriend would say Alaska.

What is your best childhood memory?

Going to midnight mass on Christmas and getting to open our presents afterward. They always magically appeared while we were gone.
http://www.etsy.com/listing/67880910/chartreuse-silver-and-copper-wire-and

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Jenny is super creative and always has the best pieces.I have a few favs I am drooling over the thought of having!

    Like

    Reply
  2. I am loving those earrings!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

