Interview of the week: LizbethsGarden

This week we meet Lizbeth’s Garden.
How’d you get started on Etsy?
I had read of a few artists whom I admired on the internet being on Etsy, and I was looking for a venue to sell my crafts, particularly my beaded tassels and collages.
What was your inspiration for your shop?
My shop name comes because I really love to garden and would love to branch out more with plant items and terrariums, at least locally, and I wanted a name that would encompass that as well as my tassels. I started making tassels because I couldn’t find what I wanted for a home decorating project that was high quality and not too expensive.
What’s your favorite shop item and why?
I don’t really have a favorite. I love them all!
How do you unwind when you’re not creating?
I read, I write, I garden.
What’s your favorite kind of cupcake?
Carrot cake with cream cheese frosting.
What pushes you to want to create something?
Finding something, whether it’s a bead for a tassel or a vintage object that says, ‘You need to create something for me to be in.’
What’s your favorite cartoon as a kid. As an adult, if you stumble upon it while channel surfing now would you stop & watch? 
Roadrunner & Wile E. Coyote. I don’t watch much TV now, but I would watch it if I saw it.
What’s your fantasy job?
Owning my own little store selling handmade creations, mine and other people’s.
Do you have a secret guilty pleasure?
Of course I do. 🙂
List 3 things you are so obsessed with it is torture to ever say no to.
Books, plants (especially if they need a little TLC), and beads/tassel supplies.
List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops.
Everyone on the DTeam.
Do you have a favorite author? When you read, do you use a proper bookmark, bend the page, or grab anything handy to mark your place?
I have lots of favorite authors. I don’t think there’s room to list all my favorite authors. I either leave my book face-down and open (I know, I know) or I memorize my place in the pages.
If money was no object and you can live wherever you want….where would that be?
Either Seattle or Portland, OR, or Vermont. I just can’t make up my mind.
What is your best childhood memory?
Volunteering as a summer reading tutor at my local library when I was 8 and helping another little girl learn to read.
Find more from Lizbeth’s Garden at:
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

