Interview of the week: GlamourPussCouture

This week our spotlight shines on Glamour Puss Couture.How’d you get started on Etsy?
I tried it a few years ago but really didn’t put much effort into it. I did notice at that time that Etsy had the most wonderful creative artists.

Vintage Inspired Alice In Wonderland
Pendant Necklace
What was your inspiration for your shop?
I think I really just wanted my shop to be unique and fun! I wanted to make things that made me happy.What’s your favorite shop item and why?
I have a few. I love my bling boot straps because I’m a bling kind of girl. I also love my bib necklaces and rings. It’s very hard to pick because I have favorites in every category.
1 PR Swarovski Crystal Embellished
Boot Chain Straps

 

How do you unwind when you’re not creating?
I watch TV or play on the computer. I used to shop but for right now I’m on shopping vacation.

 
What’s your favorite kind of cupcake?

Actually its a Hostess cupcake with chocolate on top and cream in the middle.

What pushes you to want to create something?
I just get a idea that pops into my head and then I can’t wait to make it.

What’s your favorite cartoon as a kid. As an adult, if you stumble upon

it while channel surfing now would you stop & watch?
I wasn’t super crazy about cartoons but I loved shows like The Partridge Family, I Dream of Jeannie, Bewitched and I Love Lucy. I’d watch any one of them if I saw them on TV today.

Swarovski Easter Chick Ring

What’s your fantasy job?
I’d love to be Judge Judy!

Do you have a secret guilty pleasure?

Dove chocolates, Juicy Couture, Chocolate Malts.

List 3 things you are so obsessed with it is torture to ever say no to.

Shoes, Sparkly objects, chocolate.

List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops.

FablesbyBarrie, HeyYoYo, princessdoodlebeans

What is your best childhood memory?

Playing kickball and barbies. 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Love this! Thank you so much!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Denise, Thanks for stopping by! And you are welcome.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

